I am uploading my actuals for this month and received the warning message below. What does this mean? I went ahead and selected Continue, but now some of my planning version data changed. How can I fix this?
A closed version is a locked version. The warning message “You are uploading data into a month that will appear in one or more closed versions" will appear when periods that are included in the left scroll limit of a locked version are being affected.
There is only version of Actuals in Adaptive Planning, so any version where Actuals are displayed will update to show the updated Actuals data.
If there are formulas in one of your closed version that reference Actuals periods that you are importing, when the Actuals changed, the forecast based on those Actuals will also change.
If you already chose to continue, there is not a way to undo an Actuals import, but all of your previous Actuals imports would be saved in your Import History. As such, you could reimport an older version of the file to restore the Actuals to the previous numbers.